SCA opens nominations for its 2022-2023 Board of Directors

The Specialty Coffee Association is now accepting nominations for the 2022-2023 SCA Board of Directors. Nominations close on Friday 9 July, and interviews with the Nominating Committee will take place between July and August. The SCA will announce the slate of candidates selected through the interview process by Tuesday 31 August.

The SCA Board of Directors consists of eighteen volunteer members that serve a two-year term, supported by the CEO and SCA staff. The members elected to serve on the 2022-2023 SCA Board will serve from 1 January 2022, to 31 December 2023.

This year’s SCA nominations and interview process is overseen by the Nominating Committee comprised of a mix of past and current board members:

  • Colleen Anunu, Board president
  • Juan Luis Barrios, Board vice president
  • Konstantinos Konstantinopoulos, Board 2nd Vice President
  • Burak Alici, Board treasurer
  • Christina Meinl, Emeritus director
  • Heather Perry, Emeritus director
  • Yannis Apostolopoulos, chief executive officer

SCA members who meet the qualifications are encouraged to submit a nomination to serve on the SCA Board of Directors. Nominations close at 9:00 am PDT / 5:00 pm BST on 9 July and can be submitted using the form at

Click here to read the full announcement, including information on the responsibilities and qualifications of SCA Board Directors, and to find a full timeline of the 2021 elections.

Related content

Leave a reply

Tea & Coffee Trade Journal